Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Morten's at Old Town. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kellimcph 19 days ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

I absolutely loved my steak! It was PERFECT; I ordered it medium well and it was full of flavor! I definitely recommend! Also the staff were phenomenal!

Hartschild about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak

Our dinner for two was ribeye with sweet potato. Both steaks were cooked to perfection. Tender, juicy and cooked to order. The rosemary butter was exquisite. Sweet potato was light and flavor full. Cannot wait to come back.

Smjones2530 about 2 months ago

Veal Schnitzel

Absolutely amazing! Took me right make to Germany! Highly recommend!

Pamrichards142 2 months ago

Baby Kale Salad

There is absolutely nothing I didn't enjoy!! Our server ❤️ Sheridan was incredible! She made our night! The atmosphere is so inviting and relaxing. The food! Presentation is stunning only to be outdone by the quality and and taste of the meal. Well done Moton!! Columbus is so fortunate to have you! Thank you and your staff for always delivering a 5 star meal!

Shirley 2 months ago

Smoked Salmon

While we have dined at Morton's multiple times, this was our first time for brunch and it did not disappoint. We were especially pleased that it wasn't your standard American brunch; it had a European feel to it. We love Morton's so much that we have hosted several events there and the patio area is perfect for large groups. Morten's is always our go-to recommendation to friends that ask where to eat in Columbus. It is an absolute must try!

Callie 2 months ago

Waffle Station

I have absolutely loved anything from Morten's. In particular, his brunch menu is out of this world! I enjoyed it so much, that I opted to host a bridal brunch at Morten's. He goes out of his way to make his guests feel like family. The food and atmosphere is superb. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Damon 3 months ago

Baby Arugula

We have been before multiple times but decided to try restaurant week for a selected menu by the chef. Our 5 course meal was absolutely fabulous. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert were just delicious and well prepared. The taste of each meal plus the appearance were the best in Columbus, GA. Morten's is by far the best restaurant in town.

Slockhea 4 months ago

French Toast

First experience at Morten's was for brunch and it was amazing. I got the French toast as an entry and it was very tasty. The perfect hint of sweetness without being overly dense. Another favorite was the chilled melon soup on the starters area. Brunch is a fantastic place to start if you want to try Morton's. It comes with starters, a main dish, and tasty treats for a wonderful value. All of the food was superb and the wait staff is friendly. They go above and beyond to meet your needs or wants. Will definitely be visiting again for brunch and dinner is next on the list to try. A true gem in Columbus everyone should know about.

Sarahw0761 4 months ago

Swordfish

We came for restaurant week and ha the swordfish. Dinner was wonderful from beginning to end. Pace od the dinner was perfect. Will definitely be back soon.

Mw 5 months ago

Indian Street Corn

This is our favorite place for a date night in Columbus. As you enter the restaurant you are welcomed by a contemporary farmhouse-style dining area similar to what you find in a large city. It has a wonderful view of the kitchen where you can see the chefs working. The owner takes great care in selecting the best quality ingredients and the menu is updated monthly which we love trying new things. The salads are always perfect and a must add to your order. For these reason I highly recommend going to Morten's in Old Town.

Airvin26 5 months ago

Belgian Waffle

We have eaten here twice in the past week and all I can say is I wish we would have went sooner, if you want to be blown away by anything you try here then this is the place to be we had brunch today and everything from the Bloody Mary to the deserts was Devine! Already can't wait to go back!

Jessiemynrd 5 months ago

Soup of the Day

The mushroom soup was extraordinary. I find myself thinking of it on a daily basis. It was well-balanced and flavorful. A wonderful light starter to an incredible meal with exceptional service. I wish I could find a recipe that's even mildly close.A great experience. I will definitely be coming back

Brown 6 months ago

Chicken Jambalaya Red Pepper

Very delicious and satisfying.

Mollycathryn 7 months ago

Crab Cakes

AMAZING! Not only is the food amazing, but the restaurant atmosphere is fun! The patio is so nice with string lighting. I want to plan an event of my own out there!

Hannahcollins526 7 months ago

Crab Corn Bisque

My husband and I absolutely love everything we eat at Morten's. We recently ate there and enjoyed the crab corn bisque. I could have eaten three more bowls. It was excellent and we can't wait to come eat here again!

E 7 months ago

Shrimp Cocktail

I loved the shrimp cocktail I had on May 2nd. It was large enough to make it my dinner instead of a starter!!

Davidjgirouard 7 months ago

Spicy Tuna Roll

This was the first time seeing sushi on Morten's menu. Like all of my visits here, I try to go after something new that is available. With the menu changing monthly to adapt to fresh ingredients, it is easy to keep the palate satisfied. The Spicy Tuna Roll was a delight! It is hard to pass on Morten's for any other restaurant in Columbus. This is a must visit for that special night or for anytime you need to feel like you have been someplace special. Great service and excellent value!

Yvette 10 months ago

Belgian Endive

Chef Morten's menu ever changing and tastefully delectable❤

Kinsaul100 about 1 month ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

Best dish I've ever had in my life!!!

Avalrie about 1 month ago

Adobo Pork Tenderloin

Absolutely amazing. I was a little inside about the menu, in kind of a picky eater but a friend of mine recommended it so I thought it was worth a try. I was not disappointed! Great location, away from all of the crowd downtown and midtown!

Mary 2 months ago

Baba Ganoush

So so good! We always enjoy Morten's, and the menu is never dull. Our favorite app so far though was the baba ganoush! (The street corn was awesome too).

Ninaachristina 2 months ago

French Toast

While visiting a friend in Columbus, she took me to this great little restaurant for brunch. The restaurant has a European and farm like feel and the food was fantastic. I loved how brunch was presented with multiple options that anyone would love. The French toast was divine!!

Kevans8806 2 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

Morten hands down has the best steak. The ribeye did not disappoint. This has become my favorite place to eat in Columbus!

Erinpeterson611 3 months ago

Chicken & Waffle

This is the best spot for brunch in Columbus! Each time I have gone, I have not been disappointed. Our Waitress (Amber?), has always taken such great care of us. The food always comes in a timely manner and it is always something delicious (we never get the same thing twice). The atmosphere is perfect, especially outside!

Katie 3 months ago

Sea Scallops

We love this place! It is our go-to spot for an "occasion" dinner, and even when there is no occasion, I'll probably make one up just to go to Morten's. We last went in April celebrating our anniversary. The sea scallops in lavender creme sauce were the most tender, buttery scallops I have EVER had. Our cocktails and appetizers were also absolutely fabulous. We can't wait to go back and celebrate something else!

Lilianacmcdaniel 4 months ago

Swordfish

Amazingly delicious brunch! We enjoyed an elegant and delicious brunch at Morten's. The salads and appetizers were amazing. We both had the swordfish with Gouda grits as our main dish - the swordfish was cooked to perfection! Finished our meal with an assortment of wonderful desserts. Looking forward to returning!

Nathan 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna Vermicelli

A very classy upscale restaurant. The food is absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, and the salads are perfection. Would highly recommend.

Kristina 5 months ago

French Tartare

The French Tartare was absolutely phenomenal. Seasoned well with the perfect amount of capers for a salty bite. The quail egg was not only fresh but the yolk adds the perfect creamy texture. Our favorite item thus far.

Sheilapezell 5 months ago

Rack of Lamb

Everything st Morten's is delicious! I love that the menu changes often and we get to try lots of different things. The cheese cake is amazing!

Gbutter625 5 months ago

Cauliflower Pizza

AMAZING!!! Crunchy and delicious. Loved that it had artichokes!YUM!!!

Katherineandmattmaxey 6 months ago

Sea Scallops

I've never been a fan of scallops, but Morten's made me one! I've never had a bad meal here. It's our favorite place for date night!

Chrissiegossett 7 months ago

Mustard Crusted NY Strip

I had a friend from Iowa. Her parents had cattle. Each year they would select a cow to have a slaughtered for themselves. They would feed this cow very well. I had a steak from one of these cows one time. That was the best steak I had ever had in my life. That was until I ate the steak tonight at Morten's. It was cooked perfectly. It tasted amazing. Everyone else at my table loved their food as well. The server was nice. This food is incredible. The chairs could be more comfortable though. Thank you Morten's for a wonderful meal.

Erin 7 months ago

Crab Cakes

This dish was absolutely amazing!

Sharla 7 months ago

Belgian Waffle

Morton's has amazingly tasty food! Loved loved loved the Belgium waffles!,

Scott 7 months ago

Filet Mignon

This meal was amazing! The filet was tender, even at well done, the sweet potato melted in my mouth and the brussel sprouts were cooked to perfection! I absolutely loved this meal and the environment! Wonderful experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA