Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Morten's at Old Town. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thejonathanbecker11 14 days ago

6 oz. Filet Mignon

I'm a big steak guy. I usually prefer to cook them myself because of how particular I am. I gambled ordering a steak out, and I hit the jackpot. Morton's delivered! Perfectly cooked, a clean pink medium all the way through. It was juicy and tender and melted in my mouth. 10/10.

Libbie 18 days ago

6 oz. Filet Mignon

Very very good!!! Love the service and the environment

Deanos about 2 months ago

Blackened Redfish

Fantastic take on a Louisiana favorite! Always my go to if it's on the Special board. Lots of other favorites too, especially the pastas, but this is my favorite. Love the place and atmosphere whether seated on the patio, in the restaurant, or let's hope soon again seated at the bar!

Jason about 2 months ago

Lamb Sliders

Everything Morten makes is phenomenal. We had the lamb sliders and ceviche and they we amazing! So was our filet and scallop entrees. Morten is the best chef in Columbus, hands down!

Jessgroves1213 3 months ago

6 oz. Filet Mignon

Everything is always so delicious! This is our third time ordering curb side pick up and it's always on time and perfectly served! The charcuterie board is great for sharing! ❤️ We miss the restaurant but this is still so good!

Emigomesart 3 months ago

Lamb Chops

WOW, Just WOW. Hands down the best Lamb (and risotto) in memory. Definately have a returning customer.

Bobbi 5 months ago

Mustard Crusted NY Strip

Best restaurant in Columbus hands down! I typically never finish a steak or all of my food but I literally could not stop eating. Every bite was a little taste of heaven. During our dinner with my family and my now fiancé family I was proposed to. The whole staff came out, including Morten with flowers. It was perfect.And everyone was so incredibly nice.The restaurant is just so beautiful and I couldn't of asked for a better place to get engaged.

Angieb1228 5 months ago

Beef Enchilad

I've never been a blue cheese fan this was delicious.

Cartyrose9 5 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The flavors went so well together in my mouth. My mouth is watering thinking of the ahi tuna right now. Ive never tasted something so incredible before. Im usually not a tuna fan, but by far is my absolute favorite dish. Amazing. 10 stars from me. I'd highly reccomend this restaurant to anyone.

Monic1333 6 months ago

Creekstone Strip Steak

The creekstone steak is to die for!! Everything was tasty and the presentation was great! I will definitely be going back and I'm excited to see what the future menus bring.

Elizabethglass 6 months ago

Beef Wellington

I am not a beef eater and had never had Beef Wellington but I decided to try something new and it was amazing! I have to say I have never had anything at Morton's that I did not enjoy! I am so glad that Morton opened this restaurant!

Taemic9 7 months ago

Beef Wellington

This was the first time I had ever tried beef wellington and let me tell you......words cannot describe how good it was. We have come back several times now and are never disappointed!!!!!

Kellimcph 8 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

I absolutely loved my steak! It was PERFECT; I ordered it medium well and it was full of flavor! I definitely recommend! Also the staff were phenomenal!

Don 8 months ago

Braised Short Ribs

Tonight I dined with my wife and a long time close friend. All of our meals were perfect! I enjoyed a tender, succulent braised short rib; my wife had the best swordfish she has ever eaten; and our friend loved the Berkshire pork chop. Fun night with great drink, delicious food and good company. Morten's does it right!

Hartschild 8 months ago

Ribeye Steak

Our dinner for two was ribeye with sweet potato. Both steaks were cooked to perfection. Tender, juicy and cooked to order. The rosemary butter was exquisite. Sweet potato was light and flavor full. Cannot wait to come back.

Smjones2530 9 months ago

Veal Schnitzel

Absolutely amazing! Took me right make to Germany! Highly recommend!

Pamrichards142 9 months ago

Baby Kale Salad

There is absolutely nothing I didn't enjoy!! Our server ❤️ Sheridan was incredible! She made our night! The atmosphere is so inviting and relaxing. The food! Presentation is stunning only to be outdone by the quality and and taste of the meal. Well done Moton!! Columbus is so fortunate to have you! Thank you and your staff for always delivering a 5 star meal!

Shirley 10 months ago

Smoked Salmon

While we have dined at Morton's multiple times, this was our first time for brunch and it did not disappoint. We were especially pleased that it wasn't your standard American brunch; it had a European feel to it. We love Morton's so much that we have hosted several events there and the patio area is perfect for large groups. Morten's is always our go-to recommendation to friends that ask where to eat in Columbus. It is an absolute must try!

Callie 10 months ago

Waffle Station

I have absolutely loved anything from Morten's. In particular, his brunch menu is out of this world! I enjoyed it so much, that I opted to host a bridal brunch at Morten's. He goes out of his way to make his guests feel like family. The food and atmosphere is superb. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Damon 10 months ago

Baby Arugula

We have been before multiple times but decided to try restaurant week for a selected menu by the chef. Our 5 course meal was absolutely fabulous. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert were just delicious and well prepared. The taste of each meal plus the appearance were the best in Columbus, GA. Morten's is by far the best restaurant in town.

Smathers 15 days ago

Portobello-Bleu Cheese Filet Mignon

Seasoned and cooked to perfection.

Donna about 1 month ago

Morten's Shrimp & Grits

This is the first restaurant I have been to since the virus. Food was excellent. We will be back!

Taylor about 2 months ago

Almond Crusted Salmon

Any salmon here is so good! Never any complaints

Boerscc 2 months ago

Coffee Crumb Cake

Went for brunch and it was amazing! Great deal for a lot of tasty high quality food! The atmosphere is great. Would highly recommend to anyone! Great addition to Old Town!

Jgilstrap52 3 months ago

Seared Salmon

extraordinarily delicious and nutritious!April 4/2020...sure to keep immune system at peak!So appreciate the professional efficient curbside service!

Grasmanamy 4 months ago

Almond Crusted Halibut

This was one of my favorites. However we dine here frequently and have only had excellent courses. Any of his fish dishes are excellent but also the veal and duck. The service is always over the top. By far our favorite restaurant.

Francesponicki 5 months ago

Smoked Turkey Pot Pie

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our three year anniversary a few months ago and we are STILL talking about how delicious the pot pies were. He writes about it in all of his letters home from ranger school too. We will definitely be back for more pot pies :)!

Kellyjbarnes 5 months ago

Brown Sugar Seared Pork Chop

I loved the atmosphere and feel of the restaurant, and I thought our waitress was really accommodating. We ate here for dinner with our 8 year old and picky 6 year old, and even though there is no kid's menu, the chef made "the best" buttered noodles for my little ones! I had the Surf and Turf special and the filet was perfect. The surf was supposed to be scallops but I asked for salmon instead. The salmon was very fresh but on the rare side, which I know is how it should be prepared but it's not my cup of tea. My hubby had the Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chop and he ate all of it but the bone! It was moist and tasty! The bread service was an olive and sun-dried tomato bread, which was unique and enjoyable. The whole experience was a pleasant surprise, and we will be back!

Cbh216 5 months ago

Creekstone Strip Steak

This was the first time that my girlfriend and I have ever eaten here. The steak was cooked to perfection, and my girlfriend had the pork chop which was also amazing! Great service! Neither of us drink, but our glasses never made it less than half full. I definitely will recommend this restaurant!!

Koon4au 6 months ago

Pink Peppercorn Crusted Lamb Rack

Wonderful dining experience and the service was excellent. I rarely order lamb but so glad I did. It was absolutely delicious. If you haven't visited Morten's you are truly missing out!

Hedgie67 7 months ago

Sea Scallops

My husband and I went to Morton's for the 1st time on Friday. Everything we ate was absolutely fantastic! I had the scallops and they were, without a doubt, the BEST I have ever eaten. Thank you for a too notch meal!!!

Cchristain 7 months ago

Ancho Rubbed Pork Chop

This is a perfect spot to really and truly enjoy food! If you are looking for a 5 star dinner, without going on vacation- treat yourself to Morten's. The atmosphere of old town, accompanied by the interior design of this restaurant makes you think you've walked into a second or third generation european destination. It's exciting to try new and creative dishes because you KNOW they will all be amazing! Treat your friends, or family to this full dining experience! Thank you Morten for being a GREAT Columbus staple!

Katiescarlett2014 8 months ago

Baby Mache

It was amazing

Kinsaul100 8 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

Best dish I've ever had in my life!!!

Avalrie 9 months ago

Adobo Pork Tenderloin

Absolutely amazing. I was a little inside about the menu, in kind of a picky eater but a friend of mine recommended it so I thought it was worth a try. I was not disappointed! Great location, away from all of the crowd downtown and midtown!

Mary 9 months ago

Baba Ganoush

So so good! We always enjoy Morten's, and the menu is never dull. Our favorite app so far though was the baba ganoush! (The street corn was awesome too).

Ninaachristina 10 months ago

French Toast

While visiting a friend in Columbus, she took me to this great little restaurant for brunch. The restaurant has a European and farm like feel and the food was fantastic. I loved how brunch was presented with multiple options that anyone would love. The French toast was divine!!

Kevans8806 10 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye Steak

Morten hands down has the best steak. The ribeye did not disappoint. This has become my favorite place to eat in Columbus!

Erinpeterson611 10 months ago

Chicken & Waffle

This is the best spot for brunch in Columbus! Each time I have gone, I have not been disappointed. Our Waitress (Amber?), has always taken such great care of us. The food always comes in a timely manner and it is always something delicious (we never get the same thing twice). The atmosphere is perfect, especially outside!

Katie 10 months ago

Sea Scallops

We love this place! It is our go-to spot for an "occasion" dinner, and even when there is no occasion, I'll probably make one up just to go to Morten's. We last went in April celebrating our anniversary. The sea scallops in lavender creme sauce were the most tender, buttery scallops I have EVER had. Our cocktails and appetizers were also absolutely fabulous. We can't wait to go back and celebrate something else!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA